Behind the Scenes Tours

Explore behind the scenes at Ropley

Home » Events at The Watercress Line

Come and explore behind the scenes at our engineering hub at Ropley. Find out what it takes to restore and maintain steam locomotives, and get up close to these magnificent engines.

Tours take place at 11.30/ 12.30/ 1.30/ 2.30/ 3.20

Dates for 2018

  • Friday 9th - Sunday 11th February 2018 (Steam Gala)
  • Friday 16th - Saturday 17th February 2018
  • Saturday 17th - Sunday 18th March 2018
  • Friday 13th - Saturday 14th April 2018
  • Saturday 9th June 2018
  • Monday 30th July 2018
  • Monday 13th August 2018
  • Monday 20th August 2018
  • Friday 24th August 2018
  • Saturday 15th - Sunday 16th September 2018 (Open Weekend/ Heritage Open Day)
  • Friday 19th - Saturday 21st October 2018 (Steam Gala)
  • Saturday 27th - Sunday 28th October  2018 (Wizard Weekend)

Free to passengers (included in standard travel ticket).
 
 
The Company does not guarantee that the trains will arrive or depart at the times stated and reserves the right to cancel, alter or suspend any train without notice, or to substitute a different train should this be necessary for whatever reason.
 
 

Booking with vTicket